After the Flood – Part 2

After the Flood – Part 2

Season 12, Episode 32 Wed, 1 June 2022 6:30pm, Thu, 2 June 2022 11:00am > Fri, 3 June 2022 7:30am When disaster strikes, is the constitution being practised equally or is it a case of economic discrimination? After a massive flood strikes KZN, townships are left...
After the Flood

After the Flood

Season 12, Episode 31 Wed, 25 May 2022 6:30pm, Thu, 26 May 2022 11:00am > Fri, 27 May 2022 7:30am “It started very lightly but it became destroying.” With the recent flood in KZN, homes were destroyed and lives were lost. Beyond the immediate and...
Community – Does it Serve You?

Community – Does it Serve You?

Season 12, Episode 09 Wed, 24 Nov 2021 6:30pm, Thu, 25 Nov 11:00am >Fri, 26 Nov 2021 7:30am “When it comes to the country, I do not feel like I have a voice at all.” – Sinazo Mpotulo Community can make or break a country, but in this case, it may...
Youth Vote – Youth Voice

Youth Vote – Youth Voice

Season 12, Episode 03 Wed, 27 Oct 2021 6:30pm, Thursday, 28 Oct 11:00am >Fri, 29 Oct 2021 7:30am The youth have the power to get loud and challenge authority, but their follow-through is still under question. This past year, when a country needed strong leaders...
Local Elections – Will You Vote?

Local Elections – Will You Vote?

Season 12, Episode 04 Wed, 20 Oct 2021 6:30pm, Thursday, 21 Oct 11:00am >Fri, 22 Oct 2021 7:30am “I have so many reasons why I’ve lost confidence in these ward councillors.” – Bathini Dambuza In this Street Talk discussion, our group of...
Local Elections – Can They Deliver?

Local Elections – Can They Deliver?

Season 12, Episode 03 Wed, 13 Oct 2021 6:30pm, Thursday, 14 Oct 11:00am >Fri, 15 Oct 2021 7:30am “You want to make yourself rich before taking care of us.” How many people are actually benefitting from the current government? How many people are getting...