Zoom Talk

Zoom Talk

Season 10, Episode 44 Wed, 27 May 2020 7:30pm >Sat, 30 May 2020 7:30pm   During the Covid-19 pandemic, it seems that the whole world has turned to Zoom to catch up with friends, colleagues, and family. Well, the Street Talk TV team is no different. Our team...
End Alcohol Abuse

End Alcohol Abuse

Season 10, Episode 43 Wed, 1 April 2020 7:30pm >Sat, 4 April 2020 7:30pm   “You don’t understand how bad alcohol abuse is until it comes to you… until it hits you inside your family.” – Tsepho We hear from the residents of...
Saying No to Gangsterism

Saying No to Gangsterism

Season 10, Episode 42 Wed, 25 March 2020 7:30pm >Sat, 28 March 2020 7:30pm   “I got introduced into the life of crime and gangsterism when I was 12. By the age of 18, I was already carrying around guns… and been arrested a couple of times. It was...
Study but No Money #OPENNSFAS

Study but No Money #OPENNSFAS

Season 10, Episode 38 Wed, 26 February 2020 7:30pm >Sat, 29 February 2020 8:00pm   Fees Must Fall shook the nation and caused an uprising for free education. Since then, programs like NSFAS have been introduced into the higher education system but how...
Racism at Stellies

Racism at Stellies

Season 10, Episode 37 Wed, 19 February 2020 7:30pm >Sat, 21 February 2020 8:00pm Do black lives really matter at Stellenbosch University? Black students are still feeling side-lined by an institutionally repressive campus – from a lack of representation and...
Immigrants Rights

Immigrants Rights

Season 10, Episode 34 Mon, 27 January 2020 8:30pm, >Wed, 29 January 2020 8:30pm >Sat, 1 February 2020 7:30pm “When we say foreigners, who do we mean by “foreigners”?” Amongst conflict, crime, and corruption, is it time that Africans unite...