Can Cyril Deliver?

Can Cyril Deliver?

Season 11, Episode 7 Wed, 30 Sep 2020 7:30pm >Sat, 3 Oct Sept 2020 7:30pm The power that is Cyril Ramaphosa – fact or fiction? Some say that the ANC is bigger than our president, where others still believe in the change that Cyril promises and symbolises. Are...
Are We Doomed?

Are We Doomed?

Season 11, Episode 6 Wed, 16 Sep 2020 7:30pm >Sat, 20 Sep Sept 2020 7:30pm It’s no secret that South Africa’s government is inefficient and corrupt. During COVID-19, it has only shown the leadership that the nation is under is doing little about the...
Gangsterism During COVID

Gangsterism During COVID

Season 10, Episode 52 Wed, 29 July 2020 7:30pm >Sat, 01 Aug 2020 7:30pm People are dying, and not just from COVID-19. In communities like Hanover Park, social distancing isn’t enough to keep people safe where gangsterism wreaks havoc. Gang violence is getting...
GBV in Lockdown

GBV in Lockdown

Season 10, Episode 51 Wed, 22 July 2020 7:30pm >Sat, 25 July 2020 7:30pm Home is supposed to be your safe space during the lockdown. But, not when you’re living with your abuser. Gender-based violence is rife in South Africa, and when we’re forced to...
Lockdown Level 3

Lockdown Level 3

Season 10, Episode 50 Wed, 15 July 2020 7:30pm >Sat, 18 July 2020 7:30pm Alcohol is a hot topic in South Africa under the current lockdown. When the ban was lifted, we saw a spike in gender-based violence and abuse. On the other hand, it also gave back people their...
What’s on Your Mind?

What’s on Your Mind?

Season 10, Episode 49 Wed, 1 July 2020 7:30pm >Sat, 4 July 2020 7:30pm Three therapists share stories of their clients’ stress and fears during the pandemic. Teenage loneliness, adult nightmares,alcohol and drug withdrawal and the all- pervasive fear of...