Burnout – Healthcare Workers

Burnout – Healthcare Workers

Season 11, Episode 28 Wed, 23 Feb 2021 7:30pm >Sat, 27 Feb 2021 7:30pm Have you ever complained about receiving a negative experience from a nurse? From taking flack from doctors and patients to doing their best to dodge the virus, you may start to understand why....
School Dropouts

School Dropouts

Season 11, Episode 27 Wed, 10 Feb 2021 7:30pm >Sat, 13 Feb 2021 7:30pm The dropout rate in South Africa has reached a national crisis level. Resources are lacking, clearly, but what about the determination and passion? Mix this with teen pregnancy, substance abuse,...
Black Lives and Oppression

Black Lives and Oppression

Season 11, Episode 26 Wed, 3 Feb 2021 7:30pm >Sat, 6 Feb 2021 7:30pm “Making crime scenes out of black bodies” – Tiro Makhudu In 2020, we saw the rise of the #BlackLivesMatter movement where Tiro’s words rang clear. On the 27th year...
Study but No Money #OPENNSFAS

Study but No Money #OPENNSFAS

Season 10, Episode 38 Wed, 26 February 2020 7:30pm >Sat, 29 February 2020 8:00pm   Fees Must Fall shook the nation and caused an uprising for free education. Since then, programs like NSFAS have been introduced into the higher education system but how...
Racism at Stellies

Racism at Stellies

Season 10, Episode 37 Wed, 19 February 2020 7:30pm >Sat, 21 February 2020 8:00pm Do black lives really matter at Stellenbosch University? Black students are still feeling side-lined by an institutionally repressive campus – from a lack of representation and...
Are Immigrants Stealing Jobs?

Are Immigrants Stealing Jobs?

Season 10, Episode 28 Mon,16 December 2019 8:30pm, >Wed, 18 December 2019 8:30pm >Sat, 21 December 2019 7:30pm African immigrants are prone for attacks in South Africa with xenophobia being rife within the country. What sparks this? Government policies, cultural...