Youth Vote – Youth Voice

Youth Vote – Youth Voice

Season 12, Episode 03 Wed, 27 Oct 2021 6:30pm, Thursday, 28 Oct 11:00am >Fri, 29 Oct 2021 7:30am The youth have the power to get loud and challenge authority, but their follow-through is still under question. This past year, when a country needed strong leaders...
Local Elections – Will You Vote?

Local Elections – Will You Vote?

Season 12, Episode 04 Wed, 20 Oct 2021 6:30pm, Thursday, 21 Oct 11:00am >Fri, 22 Oct 2021 7:30am “I have so many reasons why I’ve lost confidence in these ward councillors.” – Bathini Dambuza In this Street Talk discussion, our group of...
Local Elections – Can They Deliver?

Local Elections – Can They Deliver?

Season 12, Episode 03 Wed, 13 Oct 2021 6:30pm, Thursday, 14 Oct 11:00am >Fri, 15 Oct 2021 7:30am “You want to make yourself rich before taking care of us.” How many people are actually benefitting from the current government? How many people are getting...
Voting – Ward Councillor

Voting – Ward Councillor

Season 12, Episode 02 Wed, 6 Oct 2021 6:30pm, Thursday, 8 Oct 11:00am >Fri, 9 Oct 2021 7:30am Do you know your ward councillor? Are they doing their jobs? But most of all, will you vote for them again? With the upcoming local elections, on the 1st of November 2021,...
Are You In Love?

Are You In Love?

Season 12, Episode 01 Wed, 29 Sep 2021 7:30pm >Sat, 2 Oct 2021 7:30pm Love – it can make us and it can break us. What is it about love that keeps us looking for it and what does it mean to be in love? Street Talk TV speaks to a group of women about their...
God, Ancestors, Instinct?

God, Ancestors, Instinct?

Season 11, Episode 52 Wed, 22 Sep 2021 7:30pm >Sat, 25 Sep 2021 7:30pm God, Allah, ancestors – whatever you call it, spirituality is all around us. However, has spirituality and religion been colonised? When white is thought to be pure and black is to be...