Zoom Talk

Zoom Talk

Season 10, Episode 44 Wed, 27 May 2020 7:30pm >Sat, 30 May 2020 7:30pm   During the Covid-19 pandemic, it seems that the whole world has turned to Zoom to catch up with friends, colleagues, and family. Well, the Street Talk TV team is no different. Our team...
End Alcohol Abuse

End Alcohol Abuse

Season 10, Episode 43 Wed, 1 April 2020 7:30pm >Sat, 4 April 2020 7:30pm   “You don’t understand how bad alcohol abuse is until it comes to you… until it hits you inside your family.” – Tsepho We hear from the residents of...
Saying No to Gangsterism

Saying No to Gangsterism

Season 10, Episode 42 Wed, 25 March 2020 7:30pm >Sat, 28 March 2020 7:30pm   “I got introduced into the life of crime and gangsterism when I was 12. By the age of 18, I was already carrying around guns… and been arrested a couple of times. It was...
Men Don’t Cry

Men Don’t Cry

Season 10, Episode 41 Wed, 18 March 2020 7:30pm >Sat, 21 March 2020 7:30pm   What’s the alternative to men hiding their feelings – drugs? Alcohol? Abuse? Imagine how these masculine cultures would change if we allowed boys and men to express how...
No More Bare Feet

No More Bare Feet

Season 10, Episode 40 Wed, 11 March 2020 7:30pm >Sat, 14 March 2020 8:00pm   Picture this: walking to school, in the middle of a freezing winter, without shoes. This is the reality for many South African students. Something as basic as school shoes, libraries,...
My Hair, My Dignity

My Hair, My Dignity

Season 10, Episode 16 What’s in a hairstyle – a perception of you, a status, an identity stamp? As part of our #OwnYourIdentityCampaign, we look at how wearing natural hair empowers some among the wigs and weaves. We discuss how wearing your hair a...