Facing GBV – Part 4 – Breaking the Silence

Facing GBV – Part 4 – Breaking the Silence

Season 12, Episode 49 Wed, 30 Nov 2022 6:30pm, Thu, 1 Dec 2022 11:00am > Fri, 2 Dec 2022 7:30am Coming from a rural community in Pearston, this group of women share their personal stories of how they are being abused by their boyfriends, husbands, sons and...
Facing GBV – Part 3 – Men’s Perspective

Facing GBV – Part 3 – Men’s Perspective

Season 12, Episode 48 Wed, 23 Nov 2022 6:30pm, Thu, 24 Nov 2022 11:00am > Fri, 25 Nov 2022 7:30am In this special episode of Street Talk, we hear from men from EziNgcanjini Men’s Project about their relationship with their gender identity, the power struggle...
Facing GBV – Part 1

Facing GBV – Part 1

Season 12, Episode 46 Wed, 9 Nov 2022 6:30pm, Thu, 10 Nov 2022 11:00am > Fri, 11 Nov 2022 7:30am “I had to choose between the devil at night… or going to school with blue eyes.” – Elvine Jooste, Goodwood. Rape, physical abuse, and emotional...
End Alcohol Abuse

End Alcohol Abuse

Season 10, Episode 43 Wed, 1 April 2020 7:30pm >Sat, 4 April 2020 7:30pm   “You don’t understand how bad alcohol abuse is until it comes to you… until it hits you inside your family.” – Tsepho We hear from the residents of...
GBV – Who’s at Fault?

GBV – Who’s at Fault?

Season 10, Episode 31 Mon, 6 January 2020 8:30pm, >Wed, 8 January 2020 8:30pm >Sat, 11 January 2020 7:30pm We’ve heard from the women, but what do the men have to say about gender-based violence? Street Talk TV goes into the community of Langa where abuse...
Abuse – It’s Time Men Changed

Abuse – It’s Time Men Changed

Season 10, Episode 30 Mon,30 December 2019 8:30pm, >Wed, 1 January 2020 8:30pm >Sat, 4 January 2020 7:30pm Are we living in a time where we accept that men abuse women? That boys are raised to dominate through language and physical violence? In this episode, we...