End Alcohol Abuse

End Alcohol Abuse

Season 10, Episode 43 Wed, 1 April 2020 7:30pm >Sat, 4 April 2020 7:30pm   “You don’t understand how bad alcohol abuse is until it comes to you… until it hits you inside your family.” – Tsepho We hear from the residents of...
GBV – Who’s at Fault?

GBV – Who’s at Fault?

Season 10, Episode 31 Mon, 6 January 2020 8:30pm, >Wed, 8 January 2020 8:30pm >Sat, 11 January 2020 7:30pm We’ve heard from the women, but what do the men have to say about gender-based violence? Street Talk TV goes into the community of Langa where abuse...
Abuse – It’s Time Men Changed

Abuse – It’s Time Men Changed

Season 10, Episode 30 Mon,30 December 2019 8:30pm, >Wed, 1 January 2020 8:30pm >Sat, 4 January 2020 7:30pm Are we living in a time where we accept that men abuse women? That boys are raised to dominate through language and physical violence? In this episode, we...
Gender-Based Violence

Gender-Based Violence

Season 10, Episode 19 Mon,14 October 2019 8:30pm, >Wed, 16 October 2019 8:30pm >Sat, 19 October 2019 7:30pm Gender-based violence in South Africa is happening all around us – are societal norms to blame? In this video, we discuss how from a young age, we...
The Army is in Our Hood!

The Army is in Our Hood!

Season 10, Episode 11 Hanover Park, a community filled with gangsterism and violence. However, even with police and military presence, it’s still not enough to keep the streets safe. The residents of Hanover Park express what life really is like living between...
Free Land!

Free Land!

Season 9 Episode 44 “We are more than 20 people living in one shack and the city of cape town came and gave us only 7 zinc,8 poles and a packet of nails.What can we do with that” Catherine Le-Roux “Enough is enough! We waited for too long hoping that...