Burnout – Healthcare Workers

Burnout – Healthcare Workers

Season 11, Episode 28 Wed, 23 Feb 2021 7:30pm >Sat, 27 Feb 2021 7:30pm Have you ever complained about receiving a negative experience from a nurse? From taking flack from doctors and patients to doing their best to dodge the virus, you may start to understand why....
School Dropouts

School Dropouts

Season 11, Episode 27 Wed, 10 Feb 2021 7:30pm >Sat, 13 Feb 2021 7:30pm The dropout rate in South Africa has reached a national crisis level. Resources are lacking, clearly, but what about the determination and passion? Mix this with teen pregnancy, substance abuse,...
Black Lives and Oppression

Black Lives and Oppression

Season 11, Episode 26 Wed, 3 Feb 2021 7:30pm >Sat, 6 Feb 2021 7:30pm “Making crime scenes out of black bodies” – Tiro Makhudu In 2020, we saw the rise of the #BlackLivesMatter movement where Tiro’s words rang clear. On the 27th year...
Academic Pandemic

Academic Pandemic

Season 11, Episode 25 Wed, 3 Feb 2021 7:30pm >Sat, 6 Feb 2021 7:30pm If anything 2020 was a whirlwind. The cherry on the cake? Matric papers being leaked. However, despite the panic, this isn’t something new. Leaked matriculant papers happen every year, but...
Big is Beautiful

Big is Beautiful

Season 11, Episode 23 Wed, 20 Jan 2020 7:30pm >Sat, 23 Jan 2020 7:30pm People assume that your weight defines who you are as a person. Mainstream media tells us that 6-packs and thigh gaps are the goal, but curves are beautiful too. However, with obesity being a...
Students – COVID Fall Out

Students – COVID Fall Out

Season 11, Episode 20 Wed, 30 Dec 2020 7:30pm >Sat, 2 Jan 2020 7:30pm When COVID hit, we all followed what the government implemented but did any of us think about what happens next? We’ve all been focused on what the lockdown did to our economy, but not so...