No More Bare Feet

No More Bare Feet

Season 10, Episode 40 Wed, 11 March 2020 7:30pm >Sat, 14 March 2020 8:00pm   Picture this: walking to school, in the middle of a freezing winter, without shoes. This is the reality for many South African students. Something as basic as school shoes, libraries,...
Immigrants Rights

Immigrants Rights

Season 10, Episode 34 Mon, 27 January 2020 8:30pm, >Wed, 29 January 2020 8:30pm >Sat, 1 February 2020 7:30pm “When we say foreigners, who do we mean by “foreigners”?” Amongst conflict, crime, and corruption, is it time that Africans unite...
I’m a Woman I’m a Target

I’m a Woman I’m a Target

Season 10, Episode 21 Mon,28 October 2019 8:30pm, >Wed, 30 October 2019 8:30pm >Sat, 2 November 2019 7:30pm Being a woman in South Africa means being constantly on guard, constantly looking behind you, and worrying about the threats around you. In South Africa,...
Promiscuity

Promiscuity

Season 10, Episode 20 Mon,21 October 2019 8:30pm, >Wed, 23 October 2019 8:30pm >Sat, 26 October 2019 7:30pm Multiple partners – how do you sustain them and how do you find the thin line between dating and cheating? In this documentary, we discuss...
Gender-Based Violence

Gender-Based Violence

Season 10, Episode 19 Mon,14 October 2019 8:30pm, >Wed, 16 October 2019 8:30pm >Sat, 19 October 2019 7:30pm Gender-based violence in South Africa is happening all around us – are societal norms to blame? In this video, we discuss how from a young age, we...
Aren’t we all black?

Aren’t we all black?

Season 10 Episode 6 We unpack the identity issues centred around being an African American in America. Can Black Americans claim their African identity? Is being black just a complexion of your pigment? #YOURIDENTITYCAMPAIGN Join the...