ABC to Survive Disability

ABC to Survive Disability

Season 12, Episode 18 Wed, 26 Jan 2021 6:30pm, Thu, 27 Jan 11:00am >Fri, 29 Jan 2021 7:30am “We are not disabled, we are just differently-abled.” – Lungi In discussions around disability, there’s a sense of taboo and sensitivity. What if...
Tenants with Disability

Tenants with Disability

Season 12, Episode 12 Wed, 15 Dec 2021 6:30pm, Thu, 16 Dec 11:00am >Fri, 17 Dec 2021 7:30am From increased rentals, discrimination, and landlords who take advantage, we speak to a group of people about the challenges of being tenants with disabilities. But what are...
Let My Disability Shine

Let My Disability Shine

Season 12, Episode 11 Wed, 8 Dec 2021 6:30pm, Thu, 8 Dec 11:00am >Fri, 10 Dec 2021 7:30am “This disability is tough, but we remain strong.” – Vathiswa Khetshe In this episode of Street Talk, we speak to a group of people about how the challenges...
ABC to Survive Disability

Survive and Thrive Your Disability

Season 12, Episode 07 Wed, 10 Nov 2021 6:30pm, Thu, 11 Nov 11:00am >Fri, 12 Nov 2021 7:30am “I’ve accepted that I’m disabled – it’s not a death sentence.” Life with a disability is a challenge. However, Street Talk TV speaks to a...
Equal Education

Equal Education

Season 11, Episode 38 Wed, 12 May 2021 7:30pm >Sat, 15 May 2021 7:30pm What’s the difference between a good education system and a bad one in South Africa? Race and status. In a society that’s unequal in itself, this is only mirrored in the lack of...
Bullying and Disability

Bullying and Disability

Season 11, Episode 37 Wed, 5 May 2021 7:30pm >Sat, 8 May 2021 7:30pm What do status, disability, and uniqueness have in common? They all offer grounds to be bullied. When someone doesn’t look the same as yourself, it’s natural to be curious. However,...